Jgualotuna's Blog

February 25, 2010

No Internet OMG!

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgualotuna @ 10:56 pm

Wow no internet what will I do to pass the time when I am bored throughout my day.  Loosing the internet in the North American continent would change the life of a college student completely for we have gotten so accustom to our internet consumption.

Internet consumption is especially at it’s peak for college students who are forced to use the internet for class discussion,  to turn in an assignments, to do class work online, and to write papers. Do college students have internet dependence because of their constant internet consumption due to school?

I have to admit that I spend countless hours surfing the world wide web whether it be on my desktop at home, my roommates lab top or when I find myself bored in class. I check my two email accounts and surf the internet throughout the course of the entire day.The internet is a huge part of my life currently so having internet failure would be extremely frustrating.

For college students the internet is an essential tool needed to get your work done and makes life easier. It is also our way of socializing among our friends through social networking sites to keep updated on how everyone is doing.

College students I’d have to say are one the leaders in internet consumption due to the fact we use it for school, have the latest technologies to access the internet, and we are addicted to social networking.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

