Jgualotuna's Blog

April 9, 2010

Reading Material in the Future

Filed under: Uncategorized — jgualotuna @ 3:08 am

As times go by I realize how much the web has taken over reading material for books. Traditionally we are all use to having a hard copy in front of us when we are reading. Now many textbooks offer an online version that one can purchase for half the price of the actual textbook

The web has had a great impact on books and traditional reading for now it is easily accessible to anyone. The web is indeed changing our reading habits and I feel that we are becoming more use to the idea of reading content online then on hard copy.

When given an assignment we as college students do all of our research online with the use of a computer. We may be sitting in the library searching away for content on the internet but we never seem to use books in the library. It is as if we don’t even need books anymore unless they are mandatory for class.

For me personally I would rather have a hard copy in front of me to read because it makes it easier to fallow and I can carry it around with me in case I need to look something up.

I feel that the future for our eyesight is going to be affected by all the long hours that we spend reading content on the computer. I don’t want my eyesight to be affected in the long run.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

